Yes...suddenly today I received a call frm a very good fren of mine popping this very important Q - would I accept a marriage proposal frm a guy who is errr....11 years older than me?
To which I answered her that I won't coz heck, 11 years...is way 2 big a gap - generation gap & not only that that person may just konk off before me. Anyway, I feel the age gap btw my partner & me should not exceed 5 years....but then again sometimes, very difficult 2 say - if you are struck by Cupid..then how?
Well...it's a big pressure on her side coz not easy 4 her 2 find her life partner & her mom is constantly nagging her abt it....that comes 2 my Q - is being married better than being single or vice versa???? What's all this society pressure on ppl who are, in accordance to norm standards - pass their market value, that they should get married & the reason that they r single at that age is coz they being too choosy....I think this is just total CRAP...this world is full of shitty ppl that sets their own norm & standards & a lot of so-called norm ppl just follow blindly this statement that is set down by generations before our time...
As long as you are happy, why care abt what this unimportant society thinks or even be bothered abt this in the first place? Just live life to the fullest...enjoy every minute of ur life on earth coz u never know when ur clock might just stop
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment